Basic orange mitts

Funny how that knitting mojo is everchanging. My mum asked for some mitts, we went to buy wool, and I knit those simple mitts in two afternoons. Super easy, pretty fun, in the round, no head-scratching. Every project should feel that rewarding.

IMG_6103-0

Knitting pattern is Semplice Fingerless Mitts free here on Ravelry.

I stumbled upon another mitts pattern, much more technical this time : the Double Helix Mitts. I find the construction very interesting, but I don’t know if I’ll manage to keep focus enough to finish them. And I don’t want to start another project that may remain untouched for years in my drawers…  But they are pretty.

What do you think ?

 

2 thoughts on “Basic orange mitts

  1. I love quick and easy knits. Sometimes, I’m interested in something more challenging, so I checked out the double helix pattern… Not sure I’m up for that, although I’m guessing there is a pattern to the pattern (if you know what I mean) and that it would get easier once I got the hang of it. Right now, though, I think I need to focus on less challenging knitting.

    • I think the helix mitts would be great for a spare week in the woods with nothing else to focus on. When I saw them, I thought they reminded me of entrelac knitting, which I loved, but then I read the pattern and my mind blew up. So yeah, right now, I’m knitting basic stockinette, best way to relax !

Anything to say ? Comment here !

