Inspirations

So here I sit next to a big, warm, white shawl.

I have seen this shawl pretty much all my life, and it’s always felt odd. Odd because it’s an incredible amount of work.

Let’s be clear, I didn’t knit this. Nor will I ever knit this pattern. Garter stitch in 2mm needles, that’s just too much for me.

My yarn hero knits those. Plenty of those. Each time she has nothing to knit, she makes one and gives it away.

It would take me a lifetime to finish just one.

20140222-162253.jpg

20140222-162326.jpgSometimes, it takes gorgeous pieces like those to have a different perspective on life, knitting, and the universe.

What makes you sit and think about the value of time and hard work ?

What do you refuse to knit ?

4 thoughts on “Inspirations

Anything to say ? Comment here !

