Black merino Laughingbird scarf

I knit this lovely, modern lace scarf in a week. It´s a very fulfilling pattern, and a good stashbuster.

You can find the pattern for free here on Ravelry.

I used Lang bébé yarn, that I bought in a little yarn shop in a small town in France. The shop was closing on the next day, so I bought random yarn to cheer up the landlady. Then I wondered what to knit with it. And now the project is already over !

I love blocking lace, the magic of the lace pattern appearing…

20140207-091218.jpg

20140207-091234.jpg

I love that pattern so much that I’ve already started another one, with stripes of light and dark purple.

How do you like this pattern ? What’s your favorite stashbuster ?

4 thoughts on “Black merino Laughingbird scarf

Anything to say ? Comment here !

